Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for the strategic and financial management of VIA. 

The Board of Directors is responsible for the overall strategic and financial management of VIA. 

The board is VIA’s highest authority. Its mandate is to define the long-term strategy for the development of the educational programmes and related activities, and to determine the framework for the duties of the Executive Board. 

The board’s main responsibilities

Among the board’s responsibilities are the adoption of a budget, an annual report and an overall strategy. In addition, the board assigns a development contract with the Danish Ministry for Higher Education and Science. 

Composition of the Board 

According to VIA’s articles of association, the board consists of fifteen members. Two members are VIA staff, elected by their colleagues, while two members are students elected by other students. The remaining eleven are external members. The board meets approximately six times a year.


If you have questions for members of the board, please contact the Rector's Office:

Senior Adviser
Elvir Maleskic 
T: +45 87 55 00 00 / +45 87 55 10 03

Board of directors: 

  • Peter Sørensen (Chairman)
  • Jørgen Nørby (Deputy Chairman)
  • Poul Erik Christensen
  • Morten Ballisager
  • Peter Stampe
  • Berit Eika 
  • Thor Jensen
  • Bente Rasmussen
  • Jens Eistrup
  • Keld Bach Nielsen
  • Stine Rossen Møller
  • Palle Lynggaard Würtz
  • Lars Goldschmidt
  • Ingelis Sander
  • Kristel Mari Skorge